California Women Trial Lawyers Retreat


Details

 

4th Annual
California Women Trial Lawyers Retreat

Retreat Itinerary
Dates: October 6 - October 8, 2017
Location: Newport Beach Marriott
Address: 900 Newport Center Dr, Newport Beach, CA 

Wonder Woman: The Future of Justice Begins with You
Join us for a collaborative retreat designed by and for women trial lawyers.  Join your fellow warriors as you gather in a beautiful location and experience a unique educational experience (with MCLE credits), including great food and relaxation with an afternoon at the spa.
Each of us is a super hero!

The California Women Trial Lawyers Retreat is open to members and non-members.  CASD/CAOC membership is not required to attend; However you must be an attorney or law student to attend the Retreat. 

Rates include room fees, meals, seminars and one spa treatment. 

Registration
Registration includes: 
Approximately 6 Hours MCLE 
Two Night Accommodation
Pure Blu Spa Treatment
Friday: Evening Welcome Reception
Saturday: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
Sunday: Brunch

Retreat Itinerary
Feel free to share the retreat itinerary via the link above! 

Friday
Welcome Reception 

Saturday
Affirmative Yoga  - Amy Lepine, Esq. 
Women in Trial - Elise Sanguinetti, Esq. 
Overcoming the Challenges to Financial Success for Executive Women - Bridget Grimes, CFP®  
What is a Women’s Issue? Debt, Drugs, and Deceit - Katie Porter ~ Professor of Law, UC Irvine - Congressional Candidate 45th District Ca. 
Afternoon at the Spa
Shopping Tme at Fashion Island Mall
Team building & Dinner

Sunday
Affirmative Yoga - Amy Lepine, Esq. 
Keys to Power: Win Big - Deborah Chang, Esq
Women On The Frontlines: Fighting For Justice - Lea-Ann Tratten and Nancy Peverini | COAC
Plaintiff’s as Performers - Danelle Kabush 
Ask 50+ Women Trial Lawyers

Retreat Rates

Early Bird Rates:
Early Bird Registration ends September 15, 2016
Regular rate increase: $50

Single Occupancy - $895
Single occupancy refers to Retreat attendees only. There is no need to register any travelling companion(s) not attending the Retreat (Attendees are strongly encouraged to leave their spouses and children at home). 

Double Occupancy - $795
Must submit separate registration form for each attendee.

Sponsorship Opportunities
Please contact Ilima@casd.org for more information   

Important Information:
Accommodation preferences and spa treatment preference are allotted on a first-come first-served basis ONLY, subject to availability. Late registrants may not receive their first choice of accommodations or treatments.

All WTR'17 registrants will be added to the Women Trial Lawyers Retreat List Serve for the purpose of general announcements regarding the Retreat, room or ride-sharing, and communications with your fellow registrants before the Retreat.

Special requests, such as single-night rooms, suites, payment plans, etc., can be made by contacting Ilima Eastwood at 619.696.1166 or ilima@casd.org.

Sponsors

CHAMPION LEVEL SPONSOR

High Impact
HighImpact.com - Breanna Bunnell
O: (303)573-7415 | E: bbunnell@highimpact.com

GOLD LEVEL SPONSOR

Antonyan Miranda, LLP
Antonyan Miranda, LLP - Kathleen Raya
O: (619) 696 – 1100 | E:Kathleen@antonyanmiranda.com
CASD Gold Affinity Partner

Imagine Reporting
Imagine Reporting - Vivian McKenzie
O: (619) 888 – 0297 | E: vivian@imaginereporting.com
CASD Bronze Affinity Partner

StoryCloud, Inc.
StoryCloud, Inc. - Emily Zavis
O: ((310) 433 6248 | E: emily@storycloud.com

SILVER LEVEL SPONSOR

Valdez Team at Ringler
RinglerAssociates.com - Manuel and Manny Valdez
O: (619) 231-3334 | E: mjvaldez@ringlerassociates.com
CASD Platinum Affinity Partner

B. Basil Mathews Courtroom Visual Communications
BBasilMathews.com - Bridgette Mathews
O: (213) 880-1190 | E: Bridgette@bbasilmathews.com

The Veen Firm, PC
VeenFirm.com
O: 888-504-0157

BRONZE LEVEL SPONSOR

Millennium Settlement Consulting
Msettlements.com - Marjorie Smith
O: (858) 784-1189| E: margie@msettlements.com
CASD Platinum Affinity Partner

Legal Connect Consultants
legalconnectconsultants.com -Marla Mohr
O:949.650.6932 | E: marla@legalconnectco.com
Consumer Suppport Member

Aptus Court Reporting
Aptuscr.com - Lori Cheyne
O: (619) 546.9151 | E: lcheyne@aptusCR.com

The Expert Institute
The Expert Institute - Michael Morgenstern
E:Morgenstern@theexpertinstitute.com

Media Smack
MediaSmack.com -Mayra Marrufo
O:805.905.7712 | E: mayramarrufo2013@gmail.com


WELCOME BAG SPONSORS

Millennium Settlement Consulting
Msettlements.com - Rosa Florentino & Marjorie Smith
O: Rosa: 619-942-1060 | Margie: (858) 784-1189
E: rflorentino@msettlements.com | margie@msettlements.com
CASD Platinum Affinity Partner

Law Offices of Karin H. Wick
Karin H. Wick
O: (619) 544.WICK (9425) E: kwick@kwicklaw.com

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations must be in writing, via email, post or fax. Those received prior to September 21, 2017 are subject to a $50 administrative fee. No cancellations after that date. Substitutions are always welcomed.